Librarian
Welcome!
Connect to Library Resources Wherever You Are!
- Access databases, journals and e-books online using your VUnet ID & password
- Work directly with a librarian!
- Email Ryan with a question
- Schedule a virtual or in-person meeting with Ryan for in-depth research help
- Need a quick and dirty answer? Connect to us via chat from any library webpage!
The Cambridge Companion to Modern American Culture by Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 0521841321Publication Date: 2006-10-12
- Cambridge Histories Online This link opens in a new windowCambridge Histories covering American, British, economic, regional, and general history, language and linguistics, philosophy, religious studies, theatre studies and performing arts, etc.
- Oxford Bibliographies This link opens in a new windowLiterary guide to significant sources on a variety of subjects. Works as an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia.
- Oxford African American Studies Center This link opens in a new windowArticles primary source documents, images, maps, charts, tables, and government documents from five Oxford University Press encyclopedias and reference sources. Also includes The African American National Biography.
- Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
Reference sources published by Oxford University Press. Dictionaries, subject reference works, language reference sources and key titles in the Oxford Companion series. Some examples are: the Oxford-Duden German dictionaries, A Dictionary of Psychology, A Dictionary of Zoology, The Oxford Dictionary of Idioms, A Dictionary of Writers and Their Works, Oxford Companion to Western Art, Oxford Companion to U.S.History, Oxford Companion to Music, Oxford Companion to Philosophy, and The Encyclopedia of Popular Music, etc.
- Oxford Research Encyclopedias This link opens in a new windowLong-form overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars. Both foundational and cutting-edge topics are covered in order to develop, over time, an anchoring knowledge base for major areas of research.
Access to selected content only. Some articles may not be available.
Important Links to Government Health and Sanitation Websites
Regional
Tennessee Department of Health
National
American Public Health Association
US Department of Health and Human Services
International
Image Gallery
Bald Eagle inside of waste collection and transfer facility, Homer, Alaska
Beeblebrox, Public Domain, via Wikimedia Commons.
