Getting Fulltext - Free
What is 
?
FindIt@VU provides direct links from a database citation to the fulltext of the article (if available) and other supporting resources.
You'll also see FindIt@VU buttons in Library Catalog.
An FAQ for FindIt@VU is also available.
Finding Scholarly Articles
The databases below will help you find articles on topics relating to US-Latin American relations.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowLarge and important archive for academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Many journals do not have current issues.
- ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Search all ProQuest databases simultaneously. Includes arts, humanities, social sciences, news, and science and technology.
- PAIS International This link opens in a new window
Public Affairs Information Service: journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, etc. covering issues in the public debate.
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (WPSA) This link opens in a new windowCitations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science international relations, law, and public administration / policy. Includes merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts and ABC POL SCI.
- HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Index This link opens in a new windowPrincipal index to articles on Latin America and Hispanic Americans in the US; journals on Latin American and Caribbean themes in the social sciences and humanities published in the Western world. Book reviews also indexed.
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index of academic historical journals on the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, etc.
- America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada. Journal articles, book titles, book reviews, and dissertations.
- PRISMA: Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanisticas This link opens in a new windowComprehensive reference resource of articles in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America and the Caribbean Basin. Key titles in English, Spanish and Portuguese.
- Handbook of Latin American Studies This link opens in a new windowPrimary database for research on Latin America, indexing books and articles on Latin America in the social sciences and humanities. Covers the principal research worldwide and is especially strong in its inclusion of Latin American publications, articles, etc. Includes abstracts. Includes unpublished volumes in draft form.
- Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) This link opens in a new windowComprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. Working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, conference proceedings, journal abstracts, books, a schedule of events, policy briefs and economic indicators, and maps and country data.
