Key Databases
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowKey resource for journal articles on literature and criticism, Spanish theater history, etc.
- PRISMA: Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanisticas This link opens in a new windowScholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities in Hispanic Studies. Articles in English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
- Informe Académico This link opens in a new windowScholarly journals and magazines on Hispanic themes. Articles also address new stage, television, and film productions of plays (e.g., Fuenteovejuna).
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowBasic resource for academic journals (and some books) in the humanities and social sciences. Last few years are often not available on this platform.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Digital humanities and social science scholarly journals from university presses and scholarly societies.
- Bibliografía de la Literatura Española This link opens in a new window
A resource for scholars of Spanish literature: monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, bibliographies, congress proceedings, etc. on literary theory, literary genres, popular literature, Hispanism, bibliographies, and authors. Also includes some translated editions and critical studies.
- SciELO Scientific Electronic Library Online (Web of Science) This link opens in a new windowScholarly literature in sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities published in leading open access journals from Latin American, Portugal, Spain and South Africa.
- ClasePeriodica This link opens in a new windowIndex of articles, essays, book reviews, monographs, conference proceedings, technical reports, interviews and brief notes published in journals edited in Latin America and the Caribbean, and publications that focus on Pan-American issues. In Spanish, Portuguese, French and English.
- SUR This link opens in a new windowSUR was "one of the most important and influential literary magazines published in Latin America in the 20th Century." This resource includes images of the complete magazine including covers, photographs, and advertisements as well as a comprehensive index. A set of images of manuscripts from the first issue and an unpublished set of letters by Victoria Ocampo are also included.
Teatro Lope de Vega (Sevilla Congress & Convention Bureau)
Additional article databases
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new windowLinks to selected articles on historical topics covering the time period 1450 to the present. Includes some articles in Spanish.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new windowIncludes articles, reference works and books in the social sciences and the humanities.
