Librarian
Where Do I Start?
Connect to Library Resources Wherever You Are!
- Access databases, journals and e-books online using your VUnet ID & password
- Work directly with a librarian!
- Email Ramona with a question
- Schedule a virtual meeting with Ramona for in-depth research help
- Drop in for virtual office hours on Mondays, 3:00 - 5:00 pm
- Need a quick and dirty answer? Connect to us via chat from any library webpage!
-
Oxford Bibliographies This link opens in a new window
Literary guide to significant sources on a variety of subjects. Works as an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia.
-
Immigrants in American History
Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 9781598842203This encyclopedia is a unique collection of entries covering the arrival, adaptation, and integration of immigrants into American culture from the 1500s to 2010. Includes immigration and naturalization data from the 2010 U.S. Census -
Illegal Immigration
Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 9781440840135Comprehensive examination of illegal immigration in America, addressing its complex history, comparing its occurrence today with the past, and explaining why a solution is so difficult to enact. -
Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity, and Society
by
Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 9781412926942Publication Date: 2008-03-20 -
Encyclopedia of American Immigration
Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 1587655993A solid starting point for projects on any aspect of American immigration. The variety of indexes, which list individuals, court cases, laws and treaties, and more, will facilitate the investigation of even the broadest topics. -
Encyclopedia of Ellis Island
Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 0313333289With over 400 entries this encyclopedia provides an overview of Ellis Island's history, from its early occupation by Lenni Lenapes to its closure as a federal immigrant inspection station in 1954.
