Related Guides
Key Databases
-
PubMed This link opens in a new windowInternational journals in medicine, public health, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the preclinical sciences. Information from allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.
-
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Citation database from journals and international conference proceedings. Cross-search of the Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Previews, and the SciELO Citation Index (Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa).
-
Scite This link opens in a new windowA smart citation index that uses scientific publications to contextualize citations and indicate whether the content provides supporting or contrasting evidence for a referenced work. It offers a quantitative and qualitative insight into how scientific publications cite each other.
-
GreenFILE (EBSCO host) This link opens in a new window
Information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Scholarly, government and general-interest titles on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
-
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature: authoritative coverage of literature related to nursing and allied health professionals.
-
Google Scholar Vanderbilt Login This link opens in a new windowUse this link to seamlessly access VU resources via Google Scholar both on and off campus.
-
E&E News This link opens in a new window
Essential news for energy & environment professionals. Includes Energywire, Climatewire, E&E Daily, Greenwire and E&E News PM.
-
Statista This link opens in a new window
Quantitative data, statistics, infographics, and related information compiled from market research institutes, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Please note: To access the eCommerce Insights module within Statista, click Insights > Explore eCommerce Insights and then click Login from at the top right of the screen.
-
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers most business areas: management, marketing, economics, finance, accounting, & international business. Includes company reports, SWOT analyses, working papers, country reports, industry reports, case studies, etc.
-
Environment Complete This link opens in a new windowJournals and monographs covering agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, public policy, sustainability and other related subjects.
