The International Chamber of Commerce's International Court of Arbitration is not a court or tribunal in the traditional sense, as the institution oversees and facilitates the resolution of disputes, but does not itself issue awards or decisions. Relatedly, the ICC's International Centre for ADR promotes mediation and other non-judicial forms of dispute resolution. As such, researchers should note that documents and publications available on the ICC's websites are limited to rules, policies, and reports, but that they will find few, if any, awards or decisions issued during particular arbitral proceedings. Extracts of awards are sometimes published with consent in commercial publications such as journals, yearbooks, and newsletters.
Find ICC International Court of Arbitration (ICC-ICA) Documents
- ICC International Court of Arbitration - Find a DocumentIncludes rules and guidance, but not decisions.
- ICC Digital LibraryIncludes reference material such as books and model contracts; some content is limited to Digital Library subscribers.
ICC-ICA Additional Materials
Collection of ICC Arbitral Awards, 1974-1985 by
This book provides a commentary on the UNCITRAL arbitration rules as applied by the Iran-U.S. Claims Tribunal. These UNCITRAL Rules are unique in origin as a result of contributions from representatives from various legal backgrounds, including those from developing countries. This book is a guide to the Tribunal's practice regarding the UNCITRAL Rules. It takes the form of an article-by-article commentary, describing the 'travaux preparatoires' some other Rules (ISS & LCIA) & the relevant Tribunal practice. The Tribunal's practice shows the flexibility, workability & completeness of the Rules.
Call Number: K2400 .C55 1989ISBN: 9065443975Publication Date: 1994-07-01
Collection of ICC Arbitral Awards, 1986-1990 by
This second volume of the Collection of ICC Arbitral Awards contains the awards that have already been published between 1985 and 1990 in the Yearbook Commercial Arbitration, the Journal du Droit International (Clunet) and also in the International Construction Law Review. As in the past volume (1974-1985), certain awards are produced both in English and French. The Analytical Table of Volume II covers all the awards contained in both Volumes I and II. The publication also includes a Consolidated Analytical Table, a Chronological Index and a Table of Cross-Referenced Tables. This book is an invaluable reference for anyone who wants to be informed about the ICC arbitration procedure and the awards made applying the different laws of a variety of trading nations. It is equally useful to the practitioner involved in drafting, negotiating and resolving international commercial contracts as it is to the scholar seeking source material on today's trends in international private and commercial law.
Call Number: K2400 .A495 C65 1993ISBN: 9065446702Publication Date: 1994-01-01
Collection to ICC Arbitral Awards 1991-1995/Recuel des Sentences Artibrates de La by
The Collection of ICC Arbitral Awards 1991-1995 contains extracts of cases handled by the ICC Court of Arbitration, one of the world's most respected arbitral institutions. This most recent collection supplements two previous and successful volumes containing awards from the periods 1974-1985 and 1986-1990. This collection is a practical reference tool, containing three types of useful indexes incorporating information from all three volumes: For the first time, a consolidated analytical table, in both English and French, contains extensive cross-references based on the terminology used in awards and case notes A chronological index lists the awards and contains references to legal literature A key word index, also provided in both languages, allows the reader to locate the material of interest quickly and easily In addition to providing a wealth of information in a highly accessible manner, this book includes case notes and expert commentaries on the awards. This publication is an indispensable reference work for anyone interested in international arbitration and in the reasoning of international arbitrators on the interpretation and application of contractual clauses, international conventions, and the law of international trade. It is invaluable to both scholars and practitioners involved in the drafting and negotiation of international commercial contracts and the resolution of international commercial disputes.
Call Number: K2400 .A495 C65 1997ISBN: 9041104143Publication Date: 1997-08-01
Collection of Procedural Decisions in ICC Arbitration, 1993-1996 by
The Collection of Procedural Decisions in ICC Arbitration 1993-1996 contains the procedural decisions rendered by ICC arbitrators, published in a single volume for the first time. In addition to providing procedural decisions in their original language, this book includes commentaries on the decisions, key words in both English and French, and explanatory notes of interest in English. Two useful indexes guide the reader to points of specific interest. The analytical index, provided in both English and French, is based on terminology used in decisions and case notes, while the table of cross-referenced cases provides citations to the Journal du Droit International. A bibliography and tables containing the judicial and arbitral authorities cited provide useful reference information. The collection also includes the ICC and UNCITRAL Arbitration Rules, as well as the IBA Rules on Evidence, providing the reader with the full range of materials regarding the conduct of international arbitration. This collection is an indispensable reference work for anyone seeking to be informed about the conduct of international arbitration. Invaluable for all international arbitration practitioners, this book offers the reader solutions to pitfalls in arbitration proceedings by the most talented international arbitrators.
Call Number: K2400 .A495 H37 1997ISBN: 9041104135Publication Date: 1997-10-01
Subscription Resources
- Investment Claims This link opens in a new windowMaterials and analysis in international investment law and arbitration. Arbitration awards and decisions, bilateral investment treaties, multilateral treaties, journal articles, monographs, and arbitration laws.
- Kluwer Arbitration This link opens in a new windowIncludes ICC awards published in available yearbooks and journals, and various publications in the platform discuss the work and procedures of the ICC-ICA.
- Westlaw This link opens in a new windowIncludes abstracts of and/or commentary on certain awards from 1975-2004.
- Jurisdiction: International Court of ArbitrationLog into Oxford Reports on International Law first, then click through the link above.
- International Legal Materials (HeinOnline)(From on campus, you may just click through the link. Off campus, you will need to log into HeinOnline with your VUnet ID.)
