Library Databases
- Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new windowThis database indexes book chapters, books, conference papers, discussion & working papers, dissertations & theses, government reports, and journals.
- GenderWatch This link opens in a new windowIndexes journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings, and government and special reports.
Bibliographies
- Women in Russia and the Soviet Union: an Annotated Bibliography.Cites works (encyclopedias, journal articles, bibliographies, poetry, autobiographies, histories and dissertations) written in or translated into English on women and gender.
History
History of Women in Russia: From Earliest Times to the Present.Covers from the women of the Rus (900-1462), through empresses and serfs (1695-1855), industrialization and urbanization (1855-1914), activist women and revolutionary change (1890-1930) to the present.
- Encyclopedia of Russian Women's Movements.Provides information on individuals and organizations associated with Russian women's movements from the 19th century to the Revolution of 1917 through the Soviet era (1917-1991) and transitional and post-Soviet eras (1985-).
- Palgrave Handbook of Women and Gender in Twentieth-Century Russia and the Soviet Union.Covers women and gender studies focusing on prerevolutionary Russia, the Soviet Union and the post-Soviet Russian Federation.
- Women's Studies Encyclopedia | Helen Tierney.Analysis of women and society throughout history and around the world. Covers women in the sciences, literature, arts, history, philosophy, and religion. Extensive bibliographic sources.
