Journal Articles and Reviews
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowCitation database from journals and international conference proceedings. Cross-search of the Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Previews, and the SciELO Citation Index (Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa).
- ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new windowAssociation for Computing Machinery's access to journals, magazines, transactions, ACM proceedings, SIG proceedings, newsletters, and publications by affiliated organizations.
- Engineering Village This link opens in a new windowCombined Compendex, Ei Backfile, GeoRef, Inspec and Inspec Archive databases on scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines.
Handbooks and Manuals
- AccessEngineering This link opens in a new windowReference and teaching platform that delivers interdisciplinary engineering ebooks and videos integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.
- AccessScience This link opens in a new windowOnline resource containing reference material covering all major scientific disciplines.
- Knovel (Online Interactive Science and Engineering Books and Databases) This link opens in a new windowReference books and databases from sci-tech publishers.**Off campus access to Knovel’s content requires you to register for Knovel temporarily. Use this link:
http://app.knovel.com/web/register.html?orgregkey=22cc49dd-0b5f-4acb-9dce-aa33a4219721 and complete a short registration form. Register with your Vanderbilt email address. Once you activate your account, you will have off-campus access to Knovel.
Standards
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowAccess to IEEE and IEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards. Engineering.
- ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library This link opens in a new windowStandards and technical engineering information. Covers aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
- IHS Standards StoreContact us about obtaining the individual standards you find.
AI Tools
- SciteScite is a Smart Citation index. It uses machine learning to help students and scholars discover and understand research articles. Smart Citations contextualize articles in the wider scientific literature and indicate whether each article provides supporting or contrasting evidence.
