Handbooks & Manuals
-
AccessScience This link opens in a new windowOnline resource containing reference material covering all major scientific disciplines.
-
AccessEngineering This link opens in a new windowReference and teaching platform that delivers interdisciplinary engineering ebooks and videos integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.
-
Knovel (Online Interactive Science and Engineering Books and Databases) This link opens in a new windowReference books and databases from sci-tech publishers.**Off campus access to Knovel’s content requires you to register for Knovel temporarily. Use this link:
http://app.knovel.com/web/register.html?orgregkey=22cc49dd-0b5f-4acb-9dce-aa33a4219721 and complete a short registration form. Register with your Vanderbilt email address. Once you activate your account, you will have off-campus access to Knovel.
Journal Articles
-
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Citation database from journals and international conference proceedings. Cross-search of the Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Previews, and the SciELO Citation Index (Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa).
-
Reaxys This link opens in a new window
Chemical reactions, chemical substances and measured substance property data from chemistry journals and organic chemistry patent publications. Synthesis planner and the ability to generate a structure query from a name. Reaxys Xcelerate Direct enables fast insights into the data as well as instantaneous synthesis planning.
-
Scite This link opens in a new window
A smart citation index that uses scientific publications to contextualize citations and indicate whether the content provides supporting or contrasting evidence for a referenced work. It offers a quantitative and qualitative insight into how scientific publications cite each other.
Chemical Information and Patents
-
Cold Spring Harbor ProtocolsCold Spring Harbor Protocols is an interdisciplinary journal providing a definitive source of research methods in cell, developmental and molecular biology, genetics, bioinformatics, protein science, computational biology, immunology, neuroscience and imaging.
-
Derwent Innovations Index This link opens in a new windowValue-added patent information from Derwent World Patent Index and patent citation information from the Patents Citation Index.
-
PubChemPubChem is an open chemistry database at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). PubChem mostly contains small molecules, but also larger molecules such as nucleotides, carbohydrates, lipids, peptides, and chemically-modified macromolecules. We collect information on chemical structures, identifiers, chemical and physical properties, biological activities, patents, health, safety, toxicity data, and many others.
Librarian
Virtual Office Hours:
Monday, 1:00-2:00pm
Click ribbon for Zoom link
