Scholarly Work in Computer Science
- ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new windowComprehensive database of full-text articles and bibliographic literature covering computing and information technology. This repository includes the complete collection of ACM publications plus an extended bibliographic database of core works in computing from scholarly publishers.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowCitation database from journals and international conference proceedings. Cross-search of the Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Previews, and the SciELO Citation Index (Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa).
- Engineering Village This link opens in a new windowEngineering Village combines resources from two databases called Compendex and Inspec, which contain engineering and computer science research.
- Ei Compendex
Provides a global view of peer reviewed and indexed publications with over 20 million records from 77 countries across 190 engineering disciplines. Every record is indexed using the Engineering Index Thesaurus to ensure discovery and retrieval of engineering-specific literature that engineering students and professionals can rely on.
- Inspec
A comprehensive engineering research database provides the academic, industry, and government sectors that covers a wide variety of fields. Inspec provides engineering research information on physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computers and control, mechanical, production engineering, and information technology.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses GlobalProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
- O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
Instruction and reference materials on computer programming, technology, and business transformation. The platform includes books, videos, case studies, audio books, and structured learning paths. An O'Reilly user account will automatically be created for first time users. For details, please refer to the O'Reilly Privacy Policy.
Mobile app is available at https://www.oreilly.com/online-learning/apps.html.
AI Tools
- SciteScite is a Smart Citation index. It uses machine learning to help students and scholars discover and understand research articles. Smart Citations contextualize articles in the wider scientific literature and indicate whether each article provides supporting or contrasting evidence.
