Patents
- Derwent Innovations Index This link opens in a new windowValue-added patent information from Derwent World Patent Index and patent citation information from the Patents Citation Index.
Handbooks & Manuals
- Knovel (Online Interactive Science and Engineering Books and Databases) This link opens in a new windowCollection of handbooks, encyclopedias and other books on a wide range of technical topics.
- AccessEngineering This link opens in a new windowReference and teaching platform that delivers interdisciplinary engineering ebooks and videos integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.
Journal Articles
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowCitation database from journals and international conference proceedings. Cross-search of the Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Previews, and the SciELO Citation Index (Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa).
- Engineering Village This link opens in a new windowCombined Compendex, Ei Backfile, GeoRef, Inspec and Inspec Archive databases on scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines.
Chemical Information
- Reaxys This link opens in a new windowChemical reactions, chemical substances and measured substance property data from chemistry journals and organic chemistry patent publications. Synthesis planner and the ability to generate a structure query from a name. Reaxys Xcelerate Direct enables fast insights into the data as well as instantaneous synthesis planning.
- PubChemPubChem mostly contains small molecules, but also larger molecules such as nucleotides, carbohydrates, lipids, peptides, and chemically-modified macromolecules. We collect information on chemical structures, identifiers, chemical and physical properties, biological activities, patents, health, safety, toxicity data, and many others.
- SciFinder-n This link opens in a new windowProvides integrated access to authoritative references, substances, and reactions in chemistry and related sciences. New Scifinder platform with PatentPak and MethodsNow.
AI Tools
- SciteScite is a Smart Citation index. It uses machine learning to help students and scholars discover and understand research articles. Smart Citations contextualize articles in the wider scientific literature and indicate whether each article provides supporting or contrasting evidence.
