It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
First Research is a database that focuses on Industry and Market Data. Its interface is easy to use. If you need something quickly, this is a great place to start. Remember, you won't find a specific company. Instead you'll need to look up the industry that a company belongs to. Instead of Pixar, you would look for "Motion Picture Production and Distribution," or "Graphic Design."
Call Prep Sheets that highlight industry analysts' concerns
Featured Database: Hoover's (formerly OneSource)
Hoover's (formerly Onesource) is a great place to start your search for Industry and Market Data, or Company Information and Data. It offers details on companies and their executives, with a focus on the U.S. and Canada. The database organizes information about financials, subsidiaries, trade and business news, and research reports.
Company financials, profiles, financial market data, forecasts. Research portion includes analyst reports by Investext. Includes SDC. ThomsonONE is only compatible in Internet Explorer and will not work with other browsers.
Access Note: Requires Internet Explorer 7, 8, or 9. User Limit: 20.
Covers most business areas: management, marketing, economics, finance, accounting, & international business. Includes company reports, SWOT analyses, working papers, country reports, industry reports, case studies, etc.
All current Vanderbilt University students, faculty, and staff have access, both on and off campus.
Abstracts in operations research and management science. Index of articles relevant to the philosophy, methodology, or practice of operations research.
Coverage: Abstracts for all publications from 1972 forward. Links to full text beginning in 1989. Vendor Tutorials: Features of IAOR Online - http://www.palgrave-journals.com.proxy.library.vanderbilt.edu/iaor/about/index.html#IAOR-features
VU Libraries ResearchGuides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License. You may republish or adapt this guide for educational purposes, as long as proper credit is given. Our recommended credit includes the statement: Written by, or adapted from, Vanderbilt University Libraries (current as of .....). If you remix, transform, or build upon the material, you must distribute your contributions under the same license as the original.