Databases
- International Index to Black Periodicals This link opens in a new window International and multidisciplinary coverage of scholarly journals, newsletters, and periodicals from the United States, Africa, and the Caribbean focused on African-Americans, Africa, and African diaspora.
- Black Studies Center This link opens in a new window Scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles, reference books. Includes The Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, Index to Black Periodicals Full Text, Black Literature Index, and the Chicago Defender historical newspaper.
- Oxford African American Studies Center This link opens in a new window Articles primary source documents, images, maps, charts, tables, and government documents from five Oxford University Press encyclopedias and reference sources. Also includes The African American National Biography.
- ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection This link opens in a new window International literature in the social sciences: politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology and education. IBSS, PAIS and Sociological Abstracts. Abstracts, indexing and full text of articles, books, chapters, dissertations, working papers.• Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA) • Criminal Justice Database• Education Database• ERIC• International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)• Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) • PAIS Index• Political Science Database• PTSDpubs• Social Science Database• Social Services Abstracts• Sociological Abstracts• Sociology Database• Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
- AnthroSource This link opens in a new window Archive of all journals, newsletters, and bulletins of the American Anthropological Association.
- Library Search This link opens in a new window Check out the Library Search which finds print and electronic items, including journal and newspaper articles, book chapters, books, reviews, legal documents, and much more. Note: Due to licensing restrictions, some content is only available to current students, faculty, and staff.
