About Our Databases
The Walker Management Library provides access to dozens of Owen Graduate School of Management and Vanderbilt University licensed databases. These resources provide access to business news and journals, as well as highly specialized content on an extensive range of business topics and research disciplines. All databases are available to current Owen students, faculty, and staff. "VU Users" include current Vanderbilt students, faculty, and staff. Access and use restrictions apply to some resources, and use of these resources imply acceptance of our Copyright and Licensing Restrictions. Databases can be found in the following way:
Nashville and Tennesee Demographics
The following databases allow you to find socioeconomic demographic and psychographic data by local geographic area (MSA: Metropolitan Statistical Area; state; county; zip code, etc.)
- Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
Current and historical census data and demographic information: US Census, American Community Survey, religious membership, carbon emissions data, etc. Customizable maps, charts, and reports.
News and Company Databases
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers most business areas: management, marketing, economics, finance, accounting, & international business. Includes company reports, SWOT analyses, working papers, country reports, industry reports, case studies, etc.
- Hoovers This link opens in a new windowDetails on US and international companies, executives, market research reports, and trade publications. Includes financials, subsidiaries, and trade and business news.
Walker Management Library
Owen Graduate School of Management
401 21st. Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37203
