Philosophy Resources: Online Resources

A resource for information on women, gender, sex, sexualities, race, ethnicity, class, status, masculinity, enslavement, disability, and the intersections among them in the ancient Mediterranean world.

This resource is categorized by history, subject and author. Integrating text resources with the best online resources, this study guide attempts to aid both academic and general interest in all philosophical genres and their related fields.

Evolving digital library for Classical Studies. Good source for texts by ancient philosophers.

Site lists 1000+ links to philosophy on the Internet. Note that the sub-pages are in German language, but many links point to English-language sites. Site maintained by Dieter Kohler.

A philosophical website, providing access to resources for
the life, work, and continuing interest in the American philosopher, scientist, and humanist Charles S. Pierce.

This page is intended to provide resources and links for researchers and students in the various areas of continental philosophy. The list started with links culled from Peter Suber's excellent (and lamented) "Guide to Philosophy on the Internet", but has gone beyond that. Compiled by Bruce B. Janz.

This site contains a bibliography of the philosophical literature of India during its classical phase and the secondary material on this literature that is available (for the most part) in English. The site is an expanded version of the Bibliography which appeared as Volume I of Encyclopedia of Indian Philosophies.

Since 1996, The Existential Primer has provided a basic introduction to existentialism and the related Continental philosophies. As a primer, do not expect a great deal of depth — by definition, this is only a survey of the topics and individuals important to existentialism.

The Feminist Theory Website provides research materials and information for students, activists, and scholars interested in women's conditions and struggles around the world. The Feminist Theory Website has three parts: 1) various fields within feminist theory; 2) different national / ethnic feminisms; and 3) individual feminists.

The papers contain correspondence, articles, lectures, speeches, book manuscripts, transcripts of Adolf Eichmann's trial proceedings, notes, and printed matter pertaining to Arendt's writings and academic career. The entire collection has been digitized and is available to researchers in reading rooms at the Library of Congress, the New School University in New York City, and the Hannah Arendt Center at the University of Oldenburg, Germany. The finding aid is available online.

A volunteer based non-profit organization that maintains a multi-lingual Internet archive of Marxist writers and other similar authors (socialists, anarchists, etc.). Established in 1990, the archive is currently among the largest producers of digital texts by Marxist authors in the world.

Includes bibibliographies, articles, and a small list of problematic translations

A bibliography of work in the philosophy of mind, the philosophy of cognitive science, and the science of consciousness.

A research resource offering information on famous pragmatists, directories of centers and societies, philosophy lists, conferences, and publications.