Background Beginning Sources - HIST 2535 - Latin America and the United States - Robinson

Online Resources

Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Latin American History
Excellent starting point for sources on diplomatic relations.

Oxford Bibliographies This link opens in a new window
Literary guide to significant sources on a variety of subjects. Works as an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia.
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
Reference sources published by Oxford University Press. Dictionaries, subject reference works, language reference sources and key titles in the Oxford Companion series. Some examples are: the Oxford-Duden German dictionaries, A Dictionary of Psychology, A Dictionary of Zoology, The Oxford Dictionary of Idioms, A Dictionary of Writers and Their Works, Oxford Companion to Western Art, Oxford Companion to U.S.History, Oxford Companion to Music, Oxford Companion to Philosophy, and The Encyclopedia of Popular Music, etc.
Cambridge Histories Online This link opens in a new window
Cambridge Histories covering American, British, economic, regional, and general history, language and linguistics, philosophy, religious studies, theatre studies and performing arts, etc.
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary ebook titles in a broad range of academic subject matter.

Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture
Good beginning point to help refine your topic and to find basic recommended books and articles on your subject or individual.