More Books
A New World Imagined: Art of the Americas by Call Number: Central Library Art N6505 .M874 2010
Picturing the Land: Narrating Territories in Canadian Landscape Art, 1500-1950 by Call Number: Central Library Art N8214.5 .C2 M35 2011
Image Databases & Resources at Vanderbilt
- Artstor This link opens in a new window
Digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research. Collections from museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates. Access Note: To download images or use other advanced features, individuals must register for an individual user account.
- Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford’s art reference works: Grove Art Online, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
- Visual Resources at VanderbiltThe Vanderbilt University Visual Resources Center resides in the History of Art department and is your sources for finding and properly using high-quality images resources for your papers, presentations, and projects.
TV News Archives
 |
In addition to the nine campus libraries, Vanderbilt is home to the TV New Archives, the world's most extensive and complete archive of television news. You can search the TV New Archives via their website or Library Catalog. The footage can be viewed within the Central Library or at the TV News Archives office at 110 21st Ave. S., Suite 704. |
Image Links
- American MemoryAmerican Memory provides free and open access to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience.
- EuropeanaEuropeana.eu is about ideas and inspiration. It links you to 4.6 million digital items.
•Images - paintings, drawings, maps, photos and pictures of museum objects
•Texts - books, newspapers, letters, diaries and archival papers
•Sounds - music and spoken word from cylinders, tapes, discs and radio broadcasts
•Videos - films, newsreels and TV broadcasts.
- NYPL Digital Gallery This link opens in a new windowDigital images of drawings, illuminated manuscripts, maps, photographs, posters, prints, rare illustrated books, etc. representing the applied sciences, fine and decorative arts, history, performing arts, and social sciences.
