Property Compilations on the Internet
- ASM Materials Information OnlineContains the complete content of twenty-one ASM Handbook Volumes plus to ASM Desk Editions
- International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology1st electronic edition
- Knovel (Online Interactive Science and Engineering Books and Databases)A large number of online science and engineering, handbooks, treatises and monographs.
- MatNavi : NIMS Materials DatabaseFree, requires registration
- MatWebThe online materials information resource containing data for thermoplastic and thermoset polymers, alloys, superalloys, cast itons, ceramics, semiconductors and fibers for composites.
- NIST/TRC Thermo TablesA Web version of the TRC Thermodynamic tables. Represents a complete collection of critically evaluated thermodynamic property data primarily for pure organic compounds
- NIST Ceramics WebBookIncludes the NIST Superconducting Materials Database, the NIST Structural Ceramics Database, and a collection of property data summaries
- Reaxys This link opens in a new window
Chemical reactions, chemical substances and measured substance property data from chemistry journals and organic chemistry patent publications. Synthesis planner and the ability to generate a structure query from a name. Reaxys Xcelerate Direct enables fast insights into the data as well as instantaneous synthesis planning.
- Smithsonian Physical Tables9th Revised Edition
- SOLV-DBData for commercially available solvents. Includes chemical-physical, regulatory, environmental fate, and health and safety information.
