Government Information/Film Studies Librarian
Politics Resources
-
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) This link opens in a new windowComprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. Working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, conference proceedings, journal abstracts, books, a schedule of events, policy briefs and economic indicators, and maps and country data.
-
CQ Press Library This link opens in a new windowReference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. Simultaneous access to CQ Almanac, CQ Congress Collection, CQ's Politics in America, CQ Political Handbook of the World, CQ Researcher, CQ Supreme Court Yearbook, and CQ Weekly.
-
EIU: Economist Intelligence Unit This link opens in a new window
In-depth reports that include political and economic data and policies. Three separate databases: Country Report, Country Profile, and CountryData.
-
PAIS International This link opens in a new window
Public Affairs Information Service: journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, etc. covering issues in the public debate.
-
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (WPSA) This link opens in a new windowCitations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science international relations, law, and public administration / policy. Includes merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts and ABC POL SCI.
News Resources
-
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
News and newspaper stories, federal and state court cases, US law reviews and journals, company profiles and directories. Company Dossier; data on public figures.
-
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Search all ProQuest databases simultaneously. Includes arts, humanities, social sciences, news, and science and technology.
