Research Guides: SEC & Annual Reports: Websites

Internet Sources for SEC & Annual Reports

The following websites have been selected by the librarians at Walker Management Library as being choice sources of SEC & Annual Report information on the World Wide Web:

EDGAR
This is the free database of public company filings collected by the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. Find the full-text of company annual 10-K reports, quarterly 10-Q reports, proxy statements, prospectus, etc.
more...less...
The EDGAR Archive allows you to find filings for companies from 1994-present. Filings prior to 1994 are not available in electronic format, but may be purchased by contacting the Public Reference Room at the SEC. The entire EDGAR database filings can also be searched using our LIVEDGAR database, which offers more search options and functionality.
Annual Reports.com
This free website provides access to the largest collection of the full text glossy annual reports companies prepare for current and prospective stock holders (as opposed to the 10K report which is a required filing by the SEC.)
more...less...
The focus here is on current reports rather than historical but there is a lot of information about corporate image, branding, and the story the company wants to tell about their history and their direction for the future. You can search for reports by company name, ticker symbol, exchange, industry, and industry sector.
SEC Filings & Forms
SEC forms lists and descriptions of forms.
UA Bruno Annual Reports Collection
Information about the Annual Reports resources available at the University of Alabama Bruno Business Library.