Walker Management Library
Owen Graduate School of Management
401 21st. Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37203
Subscription databases provided by Vanderbilt Libraries
- Asia Studies Full-text Online This link opens in a new window
Reports on business, government, economic, and social issues in Asia, Australia/New Zealand, Pacific Rim countries, and Pacific islands. Finance, trade, environment, HR development, government, tourism, education, women's studies, etc.
- CIA World Factbook This link opens in a new windowCentral Intelligence Agency's database: information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for countries, territories, and dependencies.
- CultureGrams (Owen users only) This link opens in a new window
Reports on countries and territories, including every United Nations-member state. Focused on culture: language, personal appearance, greetings, family structure and more. Local experts document details of customs, traditions and daily life.
- EIU: Economist Intelligence Unit This link opens in a new window
In-depth reports that include political and economic data and policies. Three separate databases: Country Report, Country Profile, and CountryData.
- Factiva This link opens in a new window
Business magazines, trade publications, and newspapers; includes the Wall Street Journal.
- Passport Euromonitor This link opens in a new windowEuromonitor International's global market analysis software platform, providing industry information, consumer statistics and analysis, historical and forecast data, consumer trends and lifestyles, articles, company profiles, and global reports.
- International Historical Statistics This link opens in a new windowGlobal statistical data on business, economics, environmental studies, geography, history, politics, sociology, and statistical studies.
- IMF eLibrary This link opens in a new window
Books, periodicals, working papers, and country reports on the International Monetary Fund's activities, policies, and member countries.
- IMF eLibrary - Data This link opens in a new windowInternational statistics related to domestic and international finance. International payments, rates of inflation & deflation, exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, monetary policy, interest rates, etc. Includes Government Finance Statistics (GFS), Balance of Payments Statistics (BOPS), Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS), Trade and Investment, and International Financial Statistics (IFS).
- Mergent OnlineHas detailed country profiles.Once in database, click on the select your country from the drop down box in the country profile box in the lower right.
- OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
The Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development's books, papers and statistics, analysis and data. Includes: OECD Economic Outlook, OECD Economic Surveys, SourceOECD Education and Skills, and the Nuclear Law Bulletin.
- RKMA Market Research Reports This link opens in a new windowOnce in the database, scroll down and Click here to view archive titles then scroll down and click on INTERNATIONAL CONSUMER MARKETS.
- UNCTADStatFrom the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD): comprehensive statistical time series and indicators essential for the analysis of world trade, investment, international financial flows, and development.
- World DataBank: World Development Indicators This link opens in a new windowCollection of time-series data, and global development indicators. Cross-country comparable statistics about development and people’s lives around the globe and includes national, regional and global estimates.
- World Trade Organization: International Trade and Market Access Data This link opens in a new window
Annual compilation of global trade statistics. Includes detailed analysis and tables (leading traders, trade by sector and product, regional trade, LDCs, etc).
