Research Guides: Human Resources: Databases

Walker Management Library Databases

Conference Board This link opens in a new window
Economic data and business management research and trends. Consumer Confidence Index; macroeconomic time series on global output, input, and productivity; annual reports on executive compensation and corporate giving.
All current Vanderbilt University students, faculty, and staff have access, both on and off campus.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers most business areas: management, marketing, economics, finance, accounting, & international business. Includes company reports, SWOT analyses, working papers, country reports, industry reports, case studies, etc.
All current Vanderbilt University students, faculty, and staff have access, both on and off campus.
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, peer-reviewed journals, books, and case studies from different areas of business, economics, education, engineering, health care, library science, organizational studies, sociology, and more.
All current Vanderbilt University students, faculty, and staff have access, both on and off campus.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, newspapers, dissertations, and business information. Includes: ABI/INFORM Complete, Accounting & Tax, Banking Information Source, Canadian Newsstand Complete, CBCA Complete, Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch, Pharmaceutical News Index, Asian Business & Reference, Biology Journals, Career and Technical Education, Computing, Criminal Justice, Education Journals, European Business, Family Health, Health & Medical Complete, Health Management, Military Collection, Newsstand, Nursing & Allied Health Source, Psychology Journals, Religion, Research Library, Science Journals, Social Science Journals, Telecommunications, Snapshots.
All current Vanderbilt University students, faculty, and staff have access, both on and off campus.

Search For More Databases

The Walker Management Library has access to dozens of Owen Graduate School of Management and Vanderbilt University licensed databases. These resources provide access to business news and journals, as well as highly specialized content on an extensive range of business topics and research disciplines. Access and use restrictions apply to some resources, and use of these resources imply acceptance of our Copyright and Licensing Restrictions. Databases can be found in the following way: