CSET 2500: Science for Everyone

Home
Managing Citations

Class Powerpoint

Library presentation slides

Finding Journal Articles

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Citation database from journals and international conference proceedings. Cross-search of the Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Previews, and the SciELO Citation Index (Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa).

PubMed
Database from the National Library of Medicine that contains international coverage of over 3,800 journals in the field of medicine.

Reference Sources

AccessScience This link opens in a new window
Online resource containing reference material covering all major scientific disciplines.
Britannica This link opens in a new window
Authoritative references, including articles from the print Encyclopædia Britannica, articles specially written for Britannica Online, Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, the Britannica Book of the Year, etc.

AI Tools

Scite
Scite is a Smart Citation index. It uses machine learning to help students and scholars discover and understand research articles. Smart Citations contextualize articles in the wider scientific literature and indicate whether each article provides supporting or contrasting evidence.

Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

Office: SC 3218
Virtual Office Hours:
Monday, 1:00-2:00pm
Click ribbon for Zoom link

Last Updated: Aug 26, 2024 9:29 AM
URL: https://researchguides.library.vanderbilt.edu/cset2500
Print Page

Creative Commons License

VU Libraries ResearchGuides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License. You may republish or adapt this guide for educational purposes, as long as proper credit is given. Our recommended credit includes the statement: Written by, or adapted from, Vanderbilt University Libraries (current as of .....). If you remix, transform, or build upon the material, you must distribute your contributions under the same license as the original.