PSCI 1111 — Constitutional Law — Russell

Go to the library homepage and bookmark it.

Go to the all-search box (white with black borders). Enter your search keywords.

You can select Articles at the top of the search box if you want to limit your search to only articles. You can also select Databases A-Z and do searches for articles in any of our specialized databases.

Not all databases are easy to use, and it can be confusing when they give different information or data. Look at the database page layout. If it is simple, keep your search simple. If it has complex search features, take advantage of them to get the best results. For more help, stop by, contact me, or schedule an appointment with one of our librarians.

Remember — all library databases can be found by using this link:

To find databases related to a specific research area, use the pulldown menu "All Subjects" (left-hand side of page).

You can also enter your own search terms in the search box on the right-hand side of the page.

Start with a general database that provides a large selection of both popular and scholarly articles on many topics.

Searching ProQuest

1. At the main ProQuest page click on the icon for "Social Sciences" as your subject area.

2. On the Social Sciences page, scroll down and click on the icon for "ProQuest Research Library: Social Sciences."

3. At the "ProQuest Research Library:  Social Sciences" page, enter your search and then click on the [search] button.

4. From those results, choose from the "Suggested Topics" if one of the subjects is close to your topic.

5. Look at the results.

Too many results? Consider narrowing your topic.

Too few? Look at the list of results.  From the titles of the articles listed, you may see other words or terms that will focus your topic better.