Annual Review of Anthropology
- Annual Review of AnthropologyThe Annual Review of Anthropology, in publication since 1972, covers significant developments in the subfields of anthropology, including archaeology, biological anthropology, linguistics and communicative practices, regional studies and international anthropology, and sociocultural anthropology.
Use Anthropology Plus to search across all articles published in the Annual Review of Anthropology
Books from the Catalog
Food and Drink in Antiquity: a Sourcebook by Call Number: Central Library Stacks: GT2853 .G8 D66 2015ISBN: 9781441196804Publication Date: 2015-01-15
Finding Articles
- Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new windowIndex to journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. Includes materials published in English and European languages from the late 19th century to the present. Compilation of the Royal Anthropological Institute’s Anthropological Index and Harvard University's Anthropological Literature databases.
- AnthroSource This link opens in a new windowArchive of all journals, newsletters, and bulletins of the American Anthropological Association.
- eHRAF Archaeology This link opens in a new windowBooks and dissertations of archaeological traditions from around the world. Each file on an archaeological tradition consists of a general summary and full-text sources including books, journal articles, dissertations, and manuscripts.
- ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Search all ProQuest databases simultaneously. Includes arts, humanities, social sciences, news, and science and technology.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowLarge and important archive for academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Many journals do not have current issues.
What is 
?
FindIt@VU provides direct links from a database citation to the fulltext of the article (if available) and other supporting resources.
