Librarian
Ramona Romero
She, her, hers
Contact:
Central Library
800FN
800FN
615-343-4236
Subjects: Anthropology, Asian Studies, Classics, Latin American Studies, Latinx Studies, Philosophy, Portuguese, Spanish
Librarian
Paula Covington
Contact:
Phone: 615-322-6282
Virtual Office Hours:
Tuesday, 1-3 p.m.
Click the icon below to access my Zoom meeting room.
Website
Virtual Office Hours:
Tuesday, 1-3 p.m.
Click the icon below to access my Zoom meeting room.
Subjects: Latin American Studies
Welcome to the World of Library Research!
Connect to Library Resources Wherever You Are!
- Access databases, journals and e-books online using your VUnet ID & password
- Work directly with a librarian!
- Email Ramona or Paula with a question
- Schedule a research consultation with Ramona or Paula for in-depth research help
- Need a quick and dirty answer? Connect to us via chat from any library webpage!
Knowing where to start isn't always easy, especially when you're dealing with an unfamiliar subject. Sometimes the best place to start is a subject specific dictionary or encyclopedia. Below is a selected list of online reference resources.
Available Online
- Oxford Bibliographies This link opens in a new windowLiterary guide to significant sources on a variety of subjects. Works as an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia.
- Oxford Research Encyclopedias This link opens in a new windowLong-form overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars. Both foundational and cutting-edge topics are covered in order to develop, over time, an anchoring knowledge base for major areas of research.
Access to selected content only. Some articles may not be available.
Encyclopedia of Food and Culture by Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 9780684314167Publication Date: 2004-02-01
The Cambridge World History of Food, Vol. I by Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 1139058630Publication Date: 2008-03-28
The Cambridge World History of Food, Vol II by Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 0521402158Publication Date: 1999-07-01
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Food and Drink in America by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9780199734962Publication Date: 2012-11-30
Selected Books
