Handbooks & Manuals
- AccessEngineering This link opens in a new windowReference and teaching platform that delivers interdisciplinary engineering ebooks and videos integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.
- AccessScience This link opens in a new windowOnline resource containing reference material covering all major scientific disciplines.
- Handbook of Chemistry and Physics (CRC) This link opens in a new windowElectronic version of the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics. Includes many updated and expanded tables: Fundamental Physical Constants (the new set of CODATA recommended values, replacing the 1986 set); The Elements (descriptive texts on the occurrence, properties, history, and uses of all the chemical elements); Dissociation Constants of Organic Acids and Bases (expanded by 50%); Dipole Moments (revised and expanded); Threshold Limits for Airborne Contaminants (including the most recent recommendations).
- Knovel (Online Interactive Science and Engineering Books and Databases) This link opens in a new windowReference books and databases from sci-tech publishers.**Off campus access to Knovel’s content requires you to register for Knovel temporarily. Use this link:
http://app.knovel.com/web/register.html?orgregkey=22cc49dd-0b5f-4acb-9dce-aa33a4219721 and complete a short registration form. Register with your Vanderbilt email address. Once you activate your account, you will have off-campus access to Knovel. - Knovel Critical Tables This link opens in a new windowThis interactive Knovel reference contains tables of physical, solvent, and thermodynamic properties. The physical property tables include over 21,000 inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. The solvent property tables have 385 solvents, and the thermodynamic property tables have data for over 15,000 compounds.
Chemical, Drug, and Patent Information
- DrugBank This link opens in a new window
Bioinformatics and cheminformatics resource combines detailed drug (i.e. chemical, pharmacological and pharmaceutical) data with comprehensive drug target (i.e. sequence, structure, and pathway) information.
- PubChemPubChem mostly contains small molecules, but also larger molecules such as nucleotides, carbohydrates, lipids, peptides, and chemically-modified macromolecules. We collect information on chemical structures, identifiers, chemical and physical properties, biological activities, patents, health, safety, toxicity data, and many others.
- Derwent Innovations Index This link opens in a new windowValue-added patent information from Derwent World Patent Index and patent citation information from the Patents Citation Index.
Experimental Protocols
- Cold Spring Harbor ProtocolsCold Spring Harbor Protocols is an interdisciplinary journal providing a definitive source of research methods in cell, developmental and molecular biology, genetics, bioinformatics, protein science, computational biology, immunology, neuroscience and imaging.
- SpringerProtocols This link opens in a new windowMolecular biology and biomedical protocols. Includes some video protocols.
Clinical Trials and Data Repositories
- ClincalTrials.govClinicalTrials.gov is a website and online database of clinical research studies and information about their results. The purpose of ClinicalTrials.gov is to provide information about clinical research studies to the public, researchers, and health care professionals.
- CDC WONDERCDC WONDER (Wide-ranging OnLine Data for Epidemiologic Research) provides public health professionals and the public at large with access to the information resources of the CDC.
- NCI Genomic Data CommonsThe NCI's Genomic Data Commons (GDC) provides the cancer research community with a unified repository and cancer knowledge base that enables data sharing across cancer genomic studies in support of precision medicine.
- GenBankGenBank is the NIH genetic sequence database, an annotated collection of all publicly available DNA sequences.
- Gene Expression Omnibus (GEO)GEO is a public functional genomics data repository supporting MIAME-compliant data submissions.
Librarian
Josh Borycz
Contact:
Office: SC 3218
Virtual Office Hours:
Monday, 1:00-2:00pm
Click ribbon for Zoom link
Website
Virtual Office Hours:
Monday, 1:00-2:00pm
Click ribbon for Zoom link
