Comprehensive resource for art literature: articles, indexing and abstracting of journals, and art dissertations; covering fine, decorative, and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture. Includes indexing of publications, and citations of book reviews. Indexing of art reproductions provides examples of styles and art movements, including works by emerging artists.

About the IADDB
The not for profit foundation the International Advertising & Design DataBase was founded in the Netherlands in 2014 as an hommage to Dr Sachs and carries on where he, due to the circumstances of the times, had to stop.

It is the goal of the Foundation to publicize as much information as possible through the IADDB and to ask the public to actively participate by adding images, names, dates and all other kinds of information. The database starts with but is not limited to posters. Posters are just part of a campaign, that in the old days would include newspaper advertisements, poster stamps, handbills, packaging, etc. etc. Nowadays an advertising campaign would not be complete without commercials on radio and TV as well as on social media. As copyrights get into the way of publishing those newer ways of advertising the IADDB will start with material, posters magazines etc., that as far as the foundation could establish are free from copyrights. Rightful owners of copyrights to anything published by the IADDB are urged to step forward so the board can address the matter prudently.

The Chicago Athenaeum is an International Museum of Architecture and Design, appropriately based in the world's first city of modern architecture and design—Chicago. The Museum is dedicated to the Art of Design in all areas of the discipline: architecture, industrial and product design, graphics, landscape architecture, and urban planning. The Museum's mission is the advancement of public education about the value of Good Design - from the "spoon to the city" - and how design can positively impact the human environment.

Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum is the only museum in the nation devoted exclusively to historic and contemporary design. The museum presents compelling perspectives on the impact of design on daily life through active educational and curatorial programming.

Les Arts décoratifs is a private, non-profit organization which manages museums of decorative arts located in Paris, France. The first museum dates to 1882, when collectors with an interest in the applied arts formed the initial organization.

The Design Museum is the world's leading museum of 20th and 21st-century design, architecture and fashion.

The mission of the Museum of Arts and Design (MAD) is to collect, display, and interpret objects that document contemporary and historic innovation in craft, art, and design. In its exhibitions and educational programs, the Museum celebrates the creative process through which materials are crafted into works that enhance contemporary life.

The Museum of Craft and Design is the only museum in San Francisco devoted to craft and design. Founded in 2004, MCD showcases designers, makers and artists through an exciting and distinctive series of craft and design-focused exhibitions and public programs. As a non-collecting institution, the museum actively collaborates with artists, designers, museums, and universities, as well as design venues and practitioners to create inspirational experiences in the world of craft and design for visitors of all ages.

Museum of Design Atlanta MODA is the only museum in the Southeast devoted exclusively to the study and celebration of all things design.

The Museum of Modern Art connects people from around the world to the art of our time.

Victoria and Albert Museum enables everyone to enjoy its collections and explore the cultures that created them, and to inspire those who shape contemporary design.

The Vitra Design Museum numbers among the world's leading museums of design. It is dedicated to the research and presentation of design, past and present, and examines design's relationship to architecture, art and everyday culture. In the main museum building by Frank Gehry, the museum annually mounts two major temporary exhibitions.

A rich collection of design projects and case studies, covering decades of influential work.

A source of graphic design case studies, creative projects, and trends across industries.

A resource for studying the evolution of graphic design, highlighting key movements, designers, and works.

Essays and discussions about design, culture, and the intersection of both.

A directory and resource highlighting independent and commercial type foundries globally.

A growing archive of examples of typography in the real world, offering inspiration and context for type design.

A digital collection of typographic and design artifacts, with thousands of high-resolution images.

An online research platform for avant-garde art, design, and media.

A curated guide to typefaces, font pairings, and recommendations for finding the right type for a project.

Reviews of typefaces and type books, offering insights into contemporary and historical typography.