Scholarly Articles
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Citation database from journals and international conference proceedings. Cross-search of the Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Previews, and the SciELO Citation Index (Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa).
- Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Combined Compendex, Ei Backfile, GeoRef, Inspec and Inspec Archive databases on scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines.
- PubMedIndexes medical research and health information
AI Tools
- SciteScite is a Smart Citation index. It uses machine learning to help students and scholars discover and understand research articles. Smart Citations contextualize articles in the wider scientific literature and indicate whether each article provides supporting or contrasting evidence.
Cancer & Disease Data
- NCI SEER (Surveillance, Epidemiology, and End Results Program)The Surveillance, Epidemiology, and End Results (SEER) Program provides information on cancer statistics in an effort to reduce the cancer burden among the U.S. population.
- Genomic Data Commons: NIH-NCINational Institutes of Health – National Cancer Institute (NIH-NCI) Genomic Data Commons Portal provides the cancer research community with a unified repository and cancer knowledge base that enables data sharing across cancer genomic studies in support of precision medicine.
- NIH ReporterThe NIH Research Portfolio Online Reporting Tools provides access to reports, data, and analyses of NIH research activities, including information on NIH expenditures and the results of NIH supported research.
- Global Health Observatory (GHO)The Global Health Observatory (GHO) is a public health observatory established by the World Health Organization to share data (through their website) on global health, including statistics by country and information about specific diseases and health measures.
- Cancer Imaging ArchiveThe Cancer Imaging Archive (TCIA) hosts collections of de-identified medical images, primarily in DICOM format. Collections are organized according to disease (such as lung cancer), image modality (such as MRI or CT), or research focus.
- Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
Current and historical census data and demographic information: US Census, American Community Survey, religious membership, carbon emissions data, etc. Customizable maps, charts, and reports.
- Sage Data This link opens in a new window
Dynamically compare and manipulate statistical data to create tables, maps, and figures.
Visualization Tools
- RCSB Protein Data BankThe Research Collaboratory for Structural Bioinformatics (RCSB) Protein Data Bank (PDB) supports scientific research and education worldwide by providing access to annotated information about three-dimensional (3D) structures of macromolecules (e.g., nucleic acids, proteins), and associated small molecules.
- MolViewMolView is a web application which helps students and teachers to visualize molecular structures and view their properties.
- YASARAYASARA is a free molecular-graphics, -modeling and -simulation program for Windows, Linux, MacOS.
Librarian
Josh Borycz
Contact:
Office: SC 3218
Virtual Office Hours:
Monday, 1:00-2:00pm
Click ribbon for Zoom link
Website
Virtual Office Hours:
Monday, 1:00-2:00pm
Click ribbon for Zoom link
