AADS 2168 - Black Migrations in the African Diaspora

Direct link to the newspaper section of ProQuest. Includes Alt-Press Watch, Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch, Latin American Newsstand, Canadian Newsstand Complete, ProQuest Newsstand, ProQuest Historical Newspapers. Chicago Tribune, Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Times of London, and The Tennessean.

Historical access to the following newspapers: Atlanta Constitution, Atlanta Daily World, The Baltimore Afro-American, The Boston Globe, The Chicago Defender, The Christian Science Monitor, Chicago Tribune, The Cincinnati Enquirer, Cleveland Call & Post, The Commercial Appeal, Detroit Free Press, The Globe and Mail, Hartford Courant, The Jerusalem Post, The Jewish Advocate, The Jewish Exponent, Korea Times, Knoxville News Sentinel, Leftist Newspapers, Los Angeles Sentinel, Los Angeles Times, Louisville Courier Journal, Michigan Chronicle, New York Amsterdam News, The New York Times, New York Tribune, Norfolk Journal & Guide, The Philadelphia Tribune, Pittsburgh Courier, San Francisco Chronicle, South China Morning Post, St. Louis Post Dispatch, The Tennessean, The Times of India, The Wall Street Journal, and The Washington Post.

Historical newspapers from North America, Latin America, the Caribbean, Africa and South Asia. (note: North American section includes Mexico, the Caribbean, Central America, and the US.)

Includes: 17th-18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers, Economist Historical Archive, Financial Times Historical Archive, Sunday Times Digital Archive, Times Digital Archive, Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive.

Archive of foreign news translated into English. Newspaper articles, television and radio broadcasts, online sources, conference proceedings, periodicals, and non-classified reports.