Stop Asian Hate
Training
- Asian American Racial Justice ToolkitThis toolkit represents the work and thinking of 15 grassroots organizations with Asian American bases living in the most precarious margins of power. It reflects their experiences with criminalization, deportation, homophobia, xenophobia and Islamo-racism, war, gender violence, poverty, and worker exploitation. All of the modules are designed to begin with people’s lived experiences, and to build structural
awareness of why those experiences are happening, and how they are tied to the oppression of others. - Bystander Intervention TrainingThe one-hour, interactive training will teach you Hollaback!’s 5D’s of bystander intervention methodology: distract, delegate, document, delay, and direct.
Subject Headings
General Resources
-
Asian American Movement - From the Oxford Research Encyclopedias
- Asian Americans Advancing Justice
"Asian Americans Advancing Justice is a national affiliation of five leading organizations advocating for the civil and human rights of Asian Americans and other underserved communities to promote a fair and equitable society for all. "
- The Berkley Revolution
A digital archive of over 500 items related to the Bay Areas in the 1960s and 70s.
- Densho
"Online education center featuring multidisciplinary curriculum, instructional guides, and primary source material that allow teachers and students to connect with the lived experiences of Japanese Americans."
- Michigan State University - Radicalism Collection
From the MSU website, "The Radicalism Collection includes books, pamphlets, periodicals, posters, and ephemera covering a wide range of viewpoints on political, social, economic, and cultural issues and movements in the United States and throughout the world.
It is strongest in publications of the American left beginning in the 1960s. There are also notable collections of underground newspapers, Christian right publications, alternative periodicals, Communist Party of the United States, and a large clipping file collection.
The Radicalism Collection includes materials on the internment of Japanese Americans during World War II. Works on Asian immigration and Asian American life are also here, especially in the Nye Popular Culture Collection." - SF State College Strike Collection
Digital archive of San Fransicso State College during student strikes in 1968-69. Includes "publications, broadsides, flyers, scrapbooks, student newspapers, and other documents."
- South Asian American Digital Archive
SAADA shares accounts of South Asian Americans.
- UC San Diego's Primary Materials for Asian Americans
Offers links to a variety of projects, exhibits, and digital histories.
Taken from University of Virginia's Asian American Activism guide
