Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HART 3810W Exhibiting Historical Art-Vanderbilts Gilded Age-Murphy: Special Collections

Teresa Gray

Teresa Gray's picture
Teresa Gray
Contact:
Special Collections & University Archives
615-343-2187
Website

Access Guidelines

During the Fall 2020 semester, Special Collections and University Archives will be open by appointment only to the Vanderbilt community from 9:00 am to 4:00 pm, Monday-Friday.

Before visiting Special Collections, please complete our patron registration form..  Next, send an email to us to make a research appointment.  You can find more information on using the collections on our Covid-19 page.

Special Collections is very concerned about the safety of our visitors during the pandemic.  In addition to the cleaning of common surfaces by our housekeeping staff, library staff will also be cleaning tables, chairs, and lockers after use by our visitors.

Staff Consultations

Library staff are always available for individual consultations with researchers!  If you would like to discuss your research project with a librarian, please contact Yvonne Boyer or Teresa Gray to make an appointment.

Collections

Enrolled students in the course may view the digitized versions of these resources on Box.com:
Cornelius Vanderbilt Collection (scrapbooks)
Mr. Vanderbilt's House and Collection by Earl Shinn (1883)