Literature Databases
- Medline (Web of Science) This link opens in a new windowUS National Library of Medicine premier life sciences database. Biomedicine and life sciences, bioengineering, public health, clinical care, and plant and animal science. Search precisely with MeSH terms and CAS registry numbers; link to NCBI databases and PubMed.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowInternational journals in medicine, public health, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the preclinical sciences. Information from allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Citation database from journals and international conference proceedings. Cross-search of the Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Previews, and the SciELO Citation Index (Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa).
Molecular Biology Databases
- NCBI Entrez Global QueryAllows users to search all of NCBI's biomolecular databases simultaneously.
- NCBI BLASTBLAST finds regions of similarity between biological sequences. The program compares nucleotide or protein sequences to sequence databases and calculates the statistical significance.
- NCBI NucleotideA collection of sequences from several sources, including GenBank, RefSeq, TPA and PDB.
- NCBI ProteinA collection of sequences from several sources, including translations from annotated coding regions in GenBank, RefSeq and TPA, as well as records from SwissProt, PIR, PRF, and PDB.
- NCBI StructureFacilitates access to structure data by connecting them with associated literature, protein and nucleic acid sequences, chemicals, biomolecular interactions, and more.
- NCBI Cn3DDownload this free software to be able to view protein structures from the Structure database.
- NCBI Conserved Domain SearchUse this database to identify conserved domains.
