Journal Articles
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowInternational journals in medicine, public health, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the preclinical sciences. Information from allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.
- Medline (Web of Science) This link opens in a new windowUS National Library of Medicine premier life sciences database. Biomedicine and life sciences, bioengineering, public health, clinical care, and plant and animal science. Search precisely with MeSH terms and CAS registry numbers; link to NCBI databases and PubMed.
- Scite This link opens in a new windowA smart citation index that uses scientific publications to contextualize citations and indicate whether the content provides supporting or contrasting evidence for a referenced work. It offers a quantitative and qualitative insight into how scientific publications cite each other.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Citation database from journals and international conference proceedings. Cross-search of the Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Previews, and the SciELO Citation Index (Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa).
- Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new window
Provides a systematic and objective means of determining the relative importance of science and social sciences journals within their respective subject categories.
- Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Combined Compendex, Ei Backfile, GeoRef, Inspec and Inspec Archive databases on scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines.
Handbooks & Manuals
- AccessEngineering This link opens in a new windowReference and teaching platform that delivers interdisciplinary engineering ebooks and videos integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.
- Knovel (Online Interactive Science and Engineering Books and Databases) This link opens in a new windowReference books and databases from sci-tech publishers.**Off campus access to Knovel’s content requires you to register for Knovel temporarily. Use this link:
http://app.knovel.com/web/register.html?orgregkey=22cc49dd-0b5f-4acb-9dce-aa33a4219721 and complete a short registration form. Register with your Vanderbilt email address. Once you activate your account, you will have off-campus access to Knovel.
Standards
- FDA Medical Device StandardsThe Standards and Conformity Assessment Program supports the FDA's mission of protecting and promoting public health through the development, recognition and use of voluntary consensus standards in regulating medical devices, radiation-emitting products and emerging technologies.
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Access to IEEE and IEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards. Engineering.
- ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library This link opens in a new windowStandards and technical engineering information. Covers aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
