Handbooks & Manuals
- AccessEngineering This link opens in a new windowReference and teaching platform that delivers interdisciplinary engineering ebooks and videos integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.
- Knovel (Online Interactive Science and Engineering Books and Databases) This link opens in a new windowReference books and databases from sci-tech publishers.**Off campus access to Knovel’s content requires you to register for Knovel temporarily. Use this link:
http://app.knovel.com/web/register.html?orgregkey=22cc49dd-0b5f-4acb-9dce-aa33a4219721 and complete a short registration form. Register with your Vanderbilt email address. Once you activate your account, you will have off-campus access to Knovel.
Journal Articles
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Citation database from journals and international conference proceedings. Cross-search of the Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Previews, and the SciELO Citation Index (Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa).
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowInternational journals in medicine, public health, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the preclinical sciences. Information from allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.
- Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Combined Compendex, Ei Backfile, GeoRef, Inspec and Inspec Archive databases on scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines.
Experimental Protocols
- Cold Spring Harbor ProtocolsCold Spring Harbor Protocols is an interdisciplinary journal providing a definitive source of research methods in cell, developmental and molecular biology, genetics, bioinformatics, protein science, computational biology, immunology, neuroscience and imaging.
- SpringerProtocols This link opens in a new windowMolecular biology and biomedical protocols. Includes some video protocols.
AI Tools
- SciteScite is a Smart Citation index. It uses machine learning to help students and scholars discover and understand research articles. Smart Citations contextualize articles in the wider scientific literature and indicate whether each article provides supporting or contrasting evidence.
