BME Technical Literature - BME 2900 - Biomedical Engineering Laboratory I

Handbooks & Manuals

AccessScience This link opens in a new window
Online resource containing reference material covering all major scientific disciplines.
AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
Reference and teaching platform that delivers interdisciplinary engineering ebooks and videos integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.
Knovel (Online Interactive Science and Engineering Books and Databases) This link opens in a new window
Reference books and databases from sci-tech publishers.**Off campus access to Knovel’s content requires you to register for Knovel temporarily. Use this link:
http://app.knovel.com/web/register.html?orgregkey=22cc49dd-0b5f-4acb-9dce-aa33a4219721 and complete a short registration form. Register with your Vanderbilt email address. Once you activate your account, you will have off-campus access to Knovel.
Access Note: Users must login from off campus using a Knovel account- see instructions above.

PubMed This link opens in a new window
International journals in medicine, public health, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the preclinical sciences. Information from allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Citation database from journals and international conference proceedings. Cross-search of the Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Previews, and the SciELO Citation Index (Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa).
All current Vanderbilt University students, faculty, and staff have access, both on and off campus.
Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Combined Compendex, Ei Backfile, GeoRef, Inspec and Inspec Archive databases on scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines.
Coverage: 1884 to present.
Scite This link opens in a new window
A smart citation index that uses scientific publications to contextualize citations and indicate whether the content provides supporting or contrasting evidence for a referenced work. It offers a quantitative and qualitative insight into how scientific publications cite each other.

Access Note: Users must register for a personal account in order to use advanced features (create a custom dashboard, create a notification, save searches, etc.)

Cold Spring Harbor Protocols
Cold Spring Harbor Protocols is an interdisciplinary journal providing a definitive source of research methods in cell, developmental and molecular biology, genetics, bioinformatics, protein science, computational biology, immunology, neuroscience and imaging.
Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE): Biology
Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE): Immunology & infection.
Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE): Clinical & Translational Medicine

SpringerProtocols This link opens in a new window
Molecular biology and biomedical protocols. Includes some video protocols.
Coverage: 1980 to current.

He / him / his

Email Me

Contact:

Click the ribbon for my Zoom room.