Eskind Biomedical Library
Search the Library Catalog
If you are looking for a specific book, try searching the book's title in the library catalog box below.
Search by DOI or PMID
Allergy and Immunology Databases
Welcome to the Allergy and Immunology research guide! These resources, which require a login with your Vanderbilt University or Vanderbilt University Medical Center credentials, are available both on and off campus (with the exception of Lexicomp).
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window Medical textbooks, videos and animations, Diagnosaurus differential diagnosis tool, practice guidelines, diagnostic tests, evidence-based outlines of conditions and disorders, self-assessment, patient education, integrated drug database, photos and illustrations, cases, and custom curriculum. Covers internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, pharmacy, diagnosis and management, basic sciences, patient care, etc. Continuously expanding, all databases in the repository contain the latest editions of selected medical titles.
- AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window Textbooks on pharmacy and clinical medicine, drug news, and learning opportunities. Content from FDA MedWatch; information on herbs and supplements; dosage calculators; drug monographs; patient handouts; videos, images, and pharmacology lectures; case studies; self-assessment tests (NAPLEX).
- CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature: authoritative coverage of literature related to nursing and allied health professionals.
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window Selected medical texts, medical journals, clinical guidelines, drug information, multimedia resources and patient education materials, and CME materials; diagnoses, conditions, drugs, etc. Accessing the PDF or using personalized features requires registering for a free personal account.
- ClinicalKey for Nursing This link opens in a new window Drug information, patient education, professional journals, reference books, current news, clinical updates, evidence-based content, guidelines, images, and care planning tools. Accessing the PDF or using personalized features requires registering for a free personal account.
- Embase This link opens in a new window
- Engineering Village This link opens in a new window Combined Compendex, Ei Backfile, GeoRef, Inspec and Inspec Archive databases on scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines.
- Lexidrug (formerly Lexicomp)(not available off-campus)
- PubMed This link opens in a new window International journals in medicine, public health, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the preclinical sciences. Information from allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Scientific, business, technical and medical journals and books, including pre-pub and open access content. The back file of the Business collection is an invaluable archival source for business research.
- UpToDate This link opens in a new window Clinical resource, mostly in internal medicine. E-textbooks; information on drugs/drug interactions; images and videos; medical calculators and decision tools, "practice changing" current information, and training resources. Searchable in Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinese, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, and Spanish. Users must create a free personal account to access from off-campus .
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window Citation database from journals and international conference proceedings. Cross-search of the Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Previews, and the SciELO Citation Index (Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa).
LibKey Nomad
Browser extension that provides links to full text articles from Vanderbilt Libraries as you research on the web! Works with Brave, Chrome, Edge, Firefox, Safari, and Vivaldi.
