Drop in virtual office hours are on Wednesdays from 1-3 p.m. (Click Blue Zoom Icon Below) If you need to meet with me at other times, please use the appointment scheduler button or the email button found above this text.
You can also adjust your Google Scholar settings to display the Vanderbilt Findit@VU link to appear in search results and allow for access from on or off-campus. Access Google Scholar settings by visiting this page (https://scholar.google.com/scholar_settings).
Click library links on the left hand menu. in the search box, search for Vanderbilt and select: “Vanderbilt University Library – Findit@VU” (with uppercase F), Click Save.
Vendor Tutorials: Add VU to your Google profile - https://scholar.google.com/scholar_settings
ProQuest Social Sciences Premium CollectionInternational literature in the social sciences: politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology and education. IBSS, PAIS and Sociological Abstracts. Abstracts, indexing and full text of articles, books, chapters, dissertations, working papers.
• Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA) • Criminal Justice Database • Education Database • ERIC • International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) • Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) • PAIS Index • Political Science Database • PTSDpubs • Social Science Database • Social Services Abstracts • Sociological Abstracts • Sociology Database • Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
VU Libraries ResearchGuides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License. You may republish or adapt this guide for educational purposes, as long as proper credit is given. Our recommended credit includes the statement: Written by, or adapted from, Vanderbilt University Libraries (current as of .....). If you remix, transform, or build upon the material, you must distribute your contributions under the same license as the original.