It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Covers literary studies, film & theater, folklore, gender studies, culture, history including economic history, religion & theology, and other subjects. Indexes journal articles, books, book reviews, and selected book chapters.
Contains literary criticism, primary texts in full-text (poetry, poems, and drama) from the seventh century to the present, author pages, reviews, and reference sources (biographies, bibliographies, companions, and encyclopedias & dictionaries). *Searches the Annual Bibliography of Language and Literature (ABELL), and links to JSTOR and Project Muse.*
Archive of scholarly journal articles in full-text. Use Advanced Search to narrow by discipline, item type, and/or publication title. *Does not include recent years for many journals; date coverage varies by title.*
VU Libraries ResearchGuides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License. You may republish or adapt this guide for educational purposes, as long as proper credit is given. Our recommended credit includes the statement: Written by, or adapted from, Vanderbilt University Libraries (current as of .....). If you remix, transform, or build upon the material, you must distribute your contributions under the same license as the original.