HIST 3980: Junior Honors in History - Clay, Rijk-Epstein: Home

The Special Collections Research Guide for HIST 3980 Junior Honors in History is intended to help students learn more about primary sources, rare books and manuscripts and to provide tips on locating them. It also provides advice for handling these items

Librarian

Profile Photo
Teresa Gray
Contact:
Special Collections & University Archives
615-343-2187
Website

Welcome to Special Collections!

Welcome to the Special Collections and University Archives Library!

Our library includes rare books, manuscript collections, university archives, student publications, Vanderbilt and Peabody memorabilia, and more!  Our staff can help you learn how to identify primary and secondary sources for class projects, papers, articles, theses, and dissertations.

You will find books and other resources in our collections listed in the library catalog.  Search the catalog from our home page to automatically limit your search to items in our collections.

Collections guides for our manuscript collections can be found in our Collection Guides database.  This database includes inventories and resources for the Music Library, History of Medicine Library, the Scarritt Bennett Center, the Vanderbilt University Archives, and the Special Collections and University Archives Library.

Our Digital Collections page includes digitized resources such as the Commodore Yearbooks, Peabody Pillar Yearbooks, as well as several other collections.

 

Special Collections and University Archives

Special Collections reading room

Our Location

The Special Collections and University Archives Library is located on the second floor of Central Library, across the hall from the Divinity Library.  During the Spring 2021 term, we will be open to the Vanderbilt community by appointment, Monday-Friday, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm.  Please see our What to Know Before You Visit page for our COVID-19 protocols and for information on making an appointment.