Your Librarian
Jason Schultz
he/him/his
Contact:
Office: 800FL Central Library
Zoom Meetings
(Click Blue Zoom Icon Below)
Zoom Meetings
(Click Blue Zoom Icon Below)
(615) 875-8311
Website
Getting Started
As a Vanderbilt student you can:
- get help with your research assignments by using Ask a Librarian.
- borrow books and other items from any of the campus libraries (except Special Collections).
- return most items you check out to any library.
- find book drops outside the libraries and at the Commons Center.
-
Oxford Bibliographies This link opens in a new windowLiterary guide to significant sources on a variety of subjects. Works as an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia.
-
Oxford Handbooks Online This link opens in a new windowArticles and books on Archaeology, Classical Studies, Criminology and Criminal Justice, History, Philosophy, Political Science, and Sociology. Some content in Business & Management, Economics & Finance, Literature, Psychology, and Religion.
-
Cambridge Histories Online This link opens in a new windowCambridge Histories covering American, British, economic, regional, and general history, language and linguistics, philosophy, religious studies, theatre studies and performing arts, etc.
-
Very Short Introductions This link opens in a new window
Concise overviews of hundreds of diverse topics from the abstract (Knowledge) to the concrete (Coral Reefs), written by experts in the field who combine facts, analysis, new ideas, and enthusiasm to make challenging topics highly readable.
-
Cold War: The Essential Reference Guide
Unlimited User Ebook Available -
Historical Dictionary of Contemporary Germany
Unlimited User Ebook Available -
Modern Germany
Call Number: Central 4th FL -- DD14 .M64 1998
-
Man Without a Face: The Autobiography of Communism's Greatest Spymaster
Call Number: Central Library Stacks; DD287.7 .W65 A3 1997bPrint Online -
-
They Divided the Sky: A Novel
Unlimited User Ebook Available -
-
Lives of Others (DVD)
Call Number: Central Media Collection (4th Floor Circ Desk) ; DVD 1613Another DVD Copy Available:
Central Media Collection (4th Floor) ; DVD 1298 -
Good Bye, Lenin
Streaming Film Available
-
Gale Literature: Book Review Index This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive guide to book reviews: cites or links to full-text reviews.
-
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index of academic historical journals on the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, etc.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowLarge and important archive for academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Many journals do not have current issues.
-
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Search all ProQuest databases simultaneously. Includes arts, humanities, social sciences, news, and science and technology.
