Handbooks & Manuals
- AccessEngineering This link opens in a new windowReference and teaching platform that delivers interdisciplinary engineering ebooks and videos integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.
- Knovel (Online Interactive Science and Engineering Books and Databases) This link opens in a new windowReference books and databases from sci-tech publishers.**Off campus access to Knovel’s content requires you to register for Knovel temporarily. Use this link:
http://app.knovel.com/web/register.html?orgregkey=22cc49dd-0b5f-4acb-9dce-aa33a4219721 and complete a short registration form. Register with your Vanderbilt email address. Once you activate your account, you will have off-campus access to Knovel. - AccessScience This link opens in a new windowOnline resource containing reference material covering all major scientific disciplines.
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new windowMedical textbooks, videos and animations, Diagnosaurus differential diagnosis tool, practice guidelines, diagnostic tests, evidence-based outlines of conditions and disorders, self-assessment, patient education, integrated drug database, photos and illustrations, cases, and custom curriculum. Covers internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, pharmacy, diagnosis and management, basic sciences, patient care, etc. Continuously expanding, all databases in the repository contain the latest editions of selected medical titles.
Journal Articles
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Citation database from journals and international conference proceedings. Cross-search of the Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Previews, and the SciELO Citation Index (Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa).
- Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Combined Compendex, Ei Backfile, GeoRef, Inspec and Inspec Archive databases on scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines.
Patents
- Derwent Innovations Index This link opens in a new windowValue-added patent information from Derwent World Patent Index and patent citation information from the Patents Citation Index.
