Disease State and Epidemiology Data
-
CDC FastStatsFastStats provides access to selected statistics on a variety of health topics, as well as links to the latest data in reports, databases, and other resources.
-
Medline Plus Medical EncyclopediaProduced by the National Library of Medicine, Medline Plus provides reliable, up-to-date information on diseases, conditions, and treatment options.
-
CDC National Center for Health StatisticsThe principal health statistics agency in the United States, which collects and analyzes statistical health information to help inform public policy.
-
CDC WONDERManages nearly 20 collections of public-use data for U.S. births, deaths, cancer diagnoses, tuberculosis cases, vaccinations, environmental exposures, and population estimates.
Journal Articles
-
PubMed This link opens in a new window
International journals in medicine, public health, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the preclinical sciences. Information from allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.
-
Medline (Web of Science) This link opens in a new windowUS National Library of Medicine premier life sciences database. Biomedicine and life sciences, bioengineering, public health, clinical care, and plant and animal science. Search precisely with MeSH terms and CAS registry numbers; link to NCBI databases and PubMed.
-
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Citation database from journals and international conference proceedings. Cross-search of the Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Previews, and the SciELO Citation Index (Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa).
-
Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Combined Compendex, Ei Backfile, GeoRef, Inspec and Inspec Archive databases on scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines.
Handbooks & Manuals
-
AccessEngineering This link opens in a new windowReference and teaching platform that delivers interdisciplinary engineering ebooks and videos integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.
-
Knovel (Online Interactive Science and Engineering Books and Databases) This link opens in a new windowReference books and databases from sci-tech publishers.**Off campus access to Knovel’s content requires you to register for Knovel temporarily. Use this link:
http://app.knovel.com/web/register.html?orgregkey=22cc49dd-0b5f-4acb-9dce-aa33a4219721 and complete a short registration form. Register with your Vanderbilt email address. Once you activate your account, you will have off-campus access to Knovel.
AI Tools
-
Scite This link opens in a new window
A smart citation index that uses scientific publications to contextualize citations and indicate whether the content provides supporting or contrasting evidence for a referenced work. It offers a quantitative and qualitative insight into how scientific publications cite each other.
-
Vanderbilt.aiAccess Vanderbilt's institutional AI platform. Provides access to multiple LLMs, including GPT-4, Claude-3, and Mistral-8.
