Librarian
Ramona Romero
She, her, hers
Contact:
Central Library
800FN
800FN
615-343-4236
Subjects: Anthropology, Asian Studies, Classics, Latin American Studies, Latinx Studies, Philosophy, Portuguese, Spanish
Welcome to the World of Library Research
Connect to Library Resources Wherever You Are!
- Access databases, journals and e-books online using your VUnet ID & password
- Work directly with a librarian!
- Email Ramona with a question
- Schedule a virtual or in-person meeting with Ramona for in-depth research help
- Need a quick and dirty answer? Connect to us via chat from any library webpage!
Encyclopedias and other reference sources are useful for providing background information on a given topic that is accessible to the non-specialist. These types of resources also often point to scholarly sources in their bibliographies or further reading sections that would be appropriate for citation in a research paper.
- Oxford Bibliographies This link opens in a new windowLiterary guide to significant sources on a variety of subjects. Works as an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia.
- Oxford Research Encyclopedias This link opens in a new windowLong-form overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars. Both foundational and cutting-edge topics are covered in order to develop, over time, an anchoring knowledge base for major areas of research.
Access to selected content only. Some articles may not be available. - Cambridge Histories Online This link opens in a new windowCambridge Histories covering American, British, economic, regional, and general history, language and linguistics, philosophy, religious studies, theatre studies and performing arts, etc.
Encyclopedia of Human Rights by Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 9780195334029Publication Date: 2009-08-11
Encyclopedia of Human Rights Issues since 1945 by Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 9781579581664Publication Date: 1999-07-01
Human Rights and the United States by Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 9781682173466Publication Date: 2017-10-16
The Encyclopedia of Native American Legal Tradition by Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 031300868X
Encyclopedia of Global Studies by Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 1412964296Publication Date: 2012-03-15
Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology, 2nd ed. by Call Number: Available Online
