ANTH 1111 - Pseudoarchaeology - Sauer

Librarian

Profile Photo
Ramona Romero
She, her, hers
Contact:
Central Library
800FC
615-343-4236

Welcome to the World of Library Research!

Connect to Library Resources Wherever You Are!

  • Access databases, journals and e-books online using your VUnet ID & password
  • Work directly with a librarian!
    • Email Ramona with a question
    • Schedule a virtual meeting with Ramona for in-depth research help
    • Need a quick and dirty answer?  Connect to us via chat from any library webpage!

 

 

Knowing where to start isn't always easy, especially when you're dealing with an unfamiliar subject.  Sometimes the best place to start is a subject specific dictionary or encyclopedia. Below is a selected list of print and online reference resources.

Available Online

Available in Print

  • Archaeological Method and Theory: An Encyclopedia
    • ​Central Library, Reference:  CC75. A654 2000
    • Location:  4th floor
  • Encyclopedia of Archaeology
    • Central LIbrary, Reference:  CC70 .E53 2008
    • Location:  4th floor
  • The Skeptic Encyclopedia of Pseudoscience
    • Science Library:  Q172.5 .P77 S54 2002
  • The Atlas of Legendary Places
    • Central Library, Oversize:  GR940 .H37 1989b
    • Location:  3rd floor
  • Archaeology of Ancient Mexico and Central America:  An Encyclopedia
    • Central Library, Reference:  F1218.6 .A73 2001
    • Location:  4th floor
  • Encyclopedia of Archaeology: History and Discoveries
    • Central Library, Reference:  CC100 .E54 2001
    • Location: 4th floor