It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides articles on Jewish life, culture, history, philosophy, and religion written by Israeli, American and European subject specialists. Covers from the Second Temple period to the contemporary State of Israel.
Based on the digitization of the microfiche editions of Biographical Archives series by K. G. Saur Verlag, World Biographical Information System Online provides information on persons, families, and groups from all classes and professions around the world from the 8th century BCE to the present.
Microfiche Search allows users to search for images of biographical articles on a specific digitized microfiche. The Central Library holds the following microfiche sets with full-text biographical articles; see Library Catalog for locations.
•American Biographical Archive I [Mifiche 869]
•Archives Biographiques Francaises I [Mifiche 815]
•Archivo biografico de Espana, Portugal e Iberoamerica I [Mifiche 713]
•British Biographical Archive I [Mifiche 800]
•Deutsches Biographisches Archiv I [Mifiche 712]
•Deutsches Biographisches Archiv, Neue Folge bis zur Mitte des 20. Jahrhunderts [Mifiche 889]
Access to current biographies of all individuals who appeared in Marquis titles since 1985. Includes Who’s Who in America (1607-1985), Who’s Who in American History, Who's Who in Entertainment, Who's Who in the World, and more.
Europa Biographical Reference
This is the online version of The International Who's Who. Provides biographical information on heads of state, key ministers, politicians, diplomats, religious leaders, and persons in business, finance, technology, film, music, literature, fashion, sport and other professions.
VU Libraries ResearchGuides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License. You may republish or adapt this guide for educational purposes, as long as proper credit is given. Our recommended credit includes the statement: Written by, or adapted from, Vanderbilt University Libraries (current as of .....). If you remix, transform, or build upon the material, you must distribute your contributions under the same license as the original.