ENVE CE-4959 Senior Engineering Design Seminar - Troxel

Get Fulltext

FindIt@VU provides direct links from a database citation to the fulltext of the article (if available) and other supporting resources.

You'll also see FindIt@VU buttons in Library Catalog.

An FAQ for FindIt@VU is also available.

Fulltext Databases

Full-Text Subscription Databases:

  • ProQuest - primarily a full-text database, although sometimes articles are only HTML full-text rather than PDF. Indexes scholarly journals, popular magazines, newspapers etc. Can limit search to peer-review / scholarly articles.
     
  • General Onefile - similar to ProQuest, coverage is stronger in the sciences. Can limit search to peer-review / scholarly articles.

Subscription Databases for Engineering:

  • Compendex 
    The most comprehesive bibliographic database for engineering literature. Coverage dates back to 1884. Was once called the Engineering Index. Note: Compendex is NOT a full-text database. Use the FullText or findit@VU buttons to navigate to the fulltext article. Uncheck the Inspec box if you only want to search Compendex. (Inspec is the database for physics, electrical eng. and computer science)
     
  • Web of Science (Science Citation Index)
    Powerful interdisciplinary citation database (not only engineering). Unique for viewing references, tracking citations and analyzing research importance. Only database that does this.

Civil Engineering and Other Databases:

  • ASCE Database (CEDB) - ASCE's Free Information Retrieval Service Providing Access to over 170,000 Bibliographic Records of All ASCE Publications
     
  • Google Scholar - indexes content for a great number of publishers. Interoperate with the findit@VU linking system. You must set your preferences to VU.
     
  • ICE Virtual Library - From ICE Publishing, the most comprehensive online civil engineering resource in the world. Here you can explore our archives back to 1836, browse ICE Publishing's internationally renowned journals and access over 1,500 print and ebooks to find the information you need.
     

Full-text Publisher Databases:

Librarian

Profile Photo
Honora Eskridge
Contact:
3200 Stevenson Center
Meet me on Zoom by clicking the icon below:
Website