Digital library of more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.
The foremost scholarly art encyclopedia, covering both Western and non-Western art, and thousands of searchable images made available through Oxford’s partnerships with museums, galleries, and other outstanding arts organizations.
The Vanderbilt University Visual Resources Center resides in the History of Art department and is your sources for finding and properly using high-quality images resources for your papers, presentations, and projects.
With more than two million images available for licensing covering all aspects of history, and including prestigious collections such as the ILN, National Archives, Medici Society and Historic England, we are the UK's leading specialist source for historical images and cinema. Our cinema collection includes Ronald Grant, The Everett Collection and exclusive representation of STUDIOCANAL
VU Libraries ResearchGuides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License. You may republish or adapt this guide for educational purposes, as long as proper credit is given. Our recommended credit includes the statement: Written by, or adapted from, Vanderbilt University Libraries (current as of .....). If you remix, transform, or build upon the material, you must distribute your contributions under the same license as the original.