It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Reports on countries and territories, including every United Nations-member state. Focused on culture: language, personal appearance, greetings, family structure and more. Local experts document details of customs, traditions and daily life.
Euromonitor International's global market analysis software platform, providing industry information, consumer statistics and analysis, historical and forecast data, consumer trends and lifestyles, articles, company profiles, and global reports.
International statistics related to domestic and international finance. International payments, rates of inflation & deflation, exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, monetary policy, interest rates, etc. Includes Government Finance Statistics (GFS), Balance of Payments Statistics (BOPS), Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS), Trade and Investment, and International Financial Statistics (IFS).
Access Note: Download feature only works on VU campus; set up personal account first. Coverage: Historical data for BOP, DOT, and IFS are available from 1948, and for GFS from 1972. User Limit: 5.
The Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development's books, papers and statistics, analysis and data. Includes: OECD Economic Outlook, OECD Economic Surveys, SourceOECD Education and Skills, and the Nuclear Law Bulletin.
All current Vanderbilt University students, faculty, and staff have access, both on and off campus.
Collection of time-series data, and global development indicators. Cross-country comparable statistics about development and people’s lives around the globe and includes national, regional and global estimates.
Coverage: 1960 to present.
Walker Management Library Books for Country Information
Essays written by acknowledged experts on the area provide an impartial overview of the region. Country Surveys: Individual chapters on each country, comprising essays on the geography, recent history and economy of each country; a statistical survey; a full directory section; and a select bibliography.
Provides measures of business regulations and their enforcement across 183 economies and selected cities at the subnational and regional level. Produced by IFC (International Finance Corporation) and the World Bank.
Surveys significant foreign barriers to U.S. exports. The reports provide quantitative estimates of the impact of these foreign practices on the value of U.S. exports. Information is also included on actions taken to eliminate barriers.
VU Libraries ResearchGuides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License. You may republish or adapt this guide for educational purposes, as long as proper credit is given. Our recommended credit includes the statement: Written by, or adapted from, Vanderbilt University Libraries (current as of .....). If you remix, transform, or build upon the material, you must distribute your contributions under the same license as the original.