It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The principal general database for articles, newspapers, etc. It includes a wide range of Spanish and English language literary journals. One can search all databases simultaneously (social sciences, humanities, and sciences).
This database provides image and full text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals. Most articles are in English, but there are many in Spanish. Note; full text does not always include the most recent years.
The Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) is an index (with links where possible) to articles in over 700 journals worldwide about Central and South America, the Caribbean, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States. 1970 to present.
Periodical index from the Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México (UNAM). Includes citations for articles, essays, book reviews from journals published in Latin America and the Caribbean. 1975 to the present.
Coverage: Clase, 1975 to present; Periodica, 1978 to present.
Primary database for research on Latin America, indexing books and articles on Latin America in the social sciences and humanities. Covers the principal research worldwide and is especially strong in its inclusion of Latin American publications, articles, etc. Includes abstracts. Includes unpublished volumes in draft form.
SUR was "one of the most important and influential literary magazines published in Latin America in the 20th Century." This resource includes images of the complete magazine including covers, photographs, and advertisements as well as a comprehensive index. A set of images of manuscripts from the first issue and an unpublished set of letters by Victoria Ocampo are also included.
This is a full text database containing more than 800 plays written by 16 dramatists from sixteenth and seventeenth-century Spain. Each play is reproduced in full, including the "Preliminaries" which contain "aprobaciones", "censuras", and "privilegios." Can browse the text of a play or search keywords used across all plays many texts. Includes related texts, stage directions, and introductory text.
VU Libraries ResearchGuides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License. You may republish or adapt this guide for educational purposes, as long as proper credit is given. Our recommended credit includes the statement: Written by, or adapted from, Vanderbilt University Libraries (current as of .....). If you remix, transform, or build upon the material, you must distribute your contributions under the same license as the original.